Events

See what’s happening around the Viking community!

 

April

Friday, Apr. 5: A new Viking Age exhibit, Víkingr opens up at the Museum of Cultural History at the University of Oslo in Norway.

Saturday, Apr. 13 to Sunday, Apr. 14: Meet the Vikings of Wirhalh Skip Felagr at the Museum of Liverpool from 10am to 4:30pm.

Thursday, Apr. 18: The Vikings: Beyond the Legend exhibit opens at Royal Alberta Museum in Edmonton, Alberta.

Friday, Apr. 19 to Monday, Apr. 22: Haithabu Spring Viking Market in Busdorf, Germany.

Saturday, Apr. 27: Decolonising the Vikings – The Midlands Viking Symposium 2019 will be held at the University of Leicester. For more details and registration: https://www2.le.ac.uk/departments/arts/news-events/soa-events/decolonising-the-vikings-the-midlands-viking-symposium-2019?utm_source=direct&utm_medium=uol-shorturl&utm_campaign=midlands-viking-symposium

 

May

Monday, Apr. 29 to Sunday, May 5: Ribe International Viking Market in Ribe, Denmark.

Friday, May 17 to Sunday, May 19: Jork Viking Market in Jork, Hamburg, Germany. 

Saturday, May 25 to Monday, May 27: Newark Castle in Newark-on-Trent, Notts. UK.

 

June

Friday, May 31 to Sunday, June 2: Bjørgvin Marknad in Fana, Bergen Norway

Neustadt Glewe Viking Festival in Neustadt Glewe, Germany.

Thursday, June 6 to Sunday, June 9: Karmøy Viking Festival in Avaldsnes, Karmøy Norway.

Saturday, June 8 to Monday, June 10: Pentacost at Archeon in Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands.

Saturday, June 8 to Monday, June 10: Eindhoven Viking Festival in Eindhoven, Netherlands.

Tuesday, June 11 to Friday, June 14: Haithabu Summer Viking Market in Busdorf, Germany.

Thursday, June 13 to Monday, June 17: Hafnarfjörður Viking Festival in Hafnarfjörður, Iceland.

Wednesday, June 19 to Sunday, June 23: Olavsdagene in Sarpsborg, Norway.

Friday, June 21 to Sunday, June 23: Trondheim Viking Market in Trondheim, Norway.

Monday, June 24 to Sunday, June 30: Foteviken Viking Market in Höllviken, Malmö, Sweden.

 

July

Monday, July 8 to Sunday, July 28: *Birka in Birka, Stockholm, Sweden.

Friday, July 12 to Sunday, July 14: Bronseplassen Viking Market in Høvåg, Kristiansand, Norway 

Egge Viking Festival in Steinkjer, Norway

Eckernförde Südstrand in Eckernförde, Germany.

Saturday, July 13 to Sunday, July 21: Trelleborg Viking Festival in Slagelse, Denmark.

Tuesday, July 16 to Sunday, July 21: Gudvangen Viking Market in Gudvangen, Norway.

Friday, July 19 to Sunday, July 21: Sarpsborg International Viking Festival in Sarpsborg, Norway.

Saturday, July 20 to Sunday, July 21: Heysham Viking Festival in England. Contact Terry at sveducationalservices.co.uk to learn more.

Monday, July 22 to Sunday, July 28: Moesgård Viking Moot in Moesgård, Århus, Denmark.

Thursday, July 25 to Saturday, July 27: Saltvik Viking Market in Saltvik, Åland Islands, Finland.

 

August

Wednesday, July 31 to Thursday, Aug. 8: *Largs in Largs, Scotland, UK.

Friday, Aug. 2 to Sunday, Aug. 4: Wolin Festival of Slavs & Vikings in Wolin, Poland.

*Hornbore Ting in Hamburgsund, Sweden.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 to Sunday, Aug. 11: Lofotr Viking Festival in Bøstad, Lofoten Islands, Norway.

Thursday, Aug. 8 to Sunday, Aug. 11: Schleswig Königswiesen in Schleswig, Germany.

Saturday, Aug. 10 to Sunday, Aug. 11: Bork Viking Festival in Bork Haven, Jutland, Denmark.

Saturday, Aug. 24 to Sunday, Aug. 25: Archeon Viking Festival in Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands.

 

September

Thursday, Sep. 12 to Sunday, Sep. 15: Tonsberg Viking Festival in Tonsberg, Norway.

 

October

Saturday, Oct. 12 to Sunday, Oct. 13: *Battle of Hastings in Battle, Sussex, UK.

 

November

Saturday, Nov. 2 to Sunday, Nov. 3: Vikings Con at Charles County Fairgrounds in La Plata, Maryland.

 

*=Dates could possibly change